Classics Live! II | Released: 1987 | Columbia Records | Gold |

1)  Back in the Saddle
2)  Walk this Way
3)  Movin' Out
4)  Draw the Line
5)  Same Old Song and Dance
6)  Last Child
7)  Let the Music do the Talking
8)  Toys in the Attic

Unlike Aerosmith's first CLASSICS compilation, the group had direct creative involvement in putting this collection together. Of the eight songs that make up LIVE II, six were taken from a New Year's Eve show the band played before a hometown Boston crowd in 1984 at the Orpheum. The triumphant "Back in the Saddle" is included along with the funky "Walk This Way" (complete with a crowd sing-along intro for birthday boy Tom Hamilton), the sassy "Same Old Song and Dance," and the raucous "Toys in the Attic." A version of the always potent "Draw the Line," taken from 1978's CALIFORNIA JAM and "Let The Music Do The Talking" (originally recorded by the Joe Perry Project), recorded at a 1986 Worchester, Massachusetts gig round out this set.

  • Recorded live at The Orpheum Theater, Boston, Massachusetts on December 31, 1984;
  • Worcester Centrum, Worcester, Massachusetts on March 3, 1986;

Steven Tyler (vocals);
Joe Perry, Brad Whitford (guitar);
Tom Hamilton (bass);
Joey Kramer (drums)

Engineers include:
Steve Colby, Sam Kopper, Bob Demuth.

Bookmark and Share

Social Comments


CD Universe - New Release Music CDs up to 30% Off
Hosted by Chamberland Technologies
Privacy Policy