O Yeah Ultimate Aerosmith Hits | Released: 2002 | Sony Records | 2 x Platinum |
Girls of Summer: Tour Dates 2002

  Disc 1:
1)  Mama Kin
2)  Dream On
3)  Same Old Song and Dance
4)  Seasons of Wither
5)  Walk this Way
6)  Big Ten Inch (Record)
7)  Sweet Emotion
8)  Last Child
9)  Back in the Saddle
10)  Draw the Line (remix)
11)  Dude (Looks Like a Lady)
12)  Angel
13)  Rag Doll
14)  Janie's Got a Gun
15)  Love in an Elevator
16)  What it Takes
  Disc 2
1)  The Other Side
2)  Livin' on the Edge
3)  Cryin'
4)  Amazing
5)  Deuces are Wild
6)  Crazy
7)  Falling in Love (is Hard on the Knees)
8)  Pink (South Beach mix)
9)  I Don't Want to Miss a Thing
10)  Jaded
11)  Just Push Play (Radio remix)
12)  Walk this Way (with Run-DMC)
13)  Girls of Summer
14)  Lay it Down

Pulling out all the stops to commemorate their 30th anniversary since signing to Columbia Records, Aerosmith drops the two-CD O, YEAH! ULTIMATE AEROSMITH HITS set on the public. Despite the existence of various previously released anthologies including BIG ONES, GREATEST HITS, and GEMS, O, YEAH! is the first collection to compile material from the band's Columbia and Geffen Records catalogs. The comprehensive track listing not only includes 'Smith perennials like "Dream On," "Walk This Way" and "Sweet Emotion," but deeper and oft-overlooked cuts like "Seasons Of Wither" and their swinging cover of the Bull Moose Jackson '50s R&B nugget "Big Ten Inch Record." Members of the MTV generation also get their fill of post-comeback hits from PERMANENT VACATION, PUMP, and GET A GRIP including "Dude (Looks Like A Lady)," "What It Takes," "Cryin'," and "Amazing." All four of the band's Grammy-winning singles are included--"Janie's Got A Gun," "Livin' On The Edge," "Crazy," and the "South Beach Mix" of "Pink," along with Steven Tyler and Joe Perry's historic team-up with Run-DMC on a cover of "Walk This Way." Two new cuts, the Beatlesque "Girls Of Summer" and the equally catchy "Lay It Down" round out this impressive set.


O, YEAH! ULTIMATE AEROSMITH HITS was originally available in four different 3-D covers.


New versions of this album can be found under the title of "Essential Aerosmith".

Steven Tyler (vocals, harmonica, piano, keyboards, percussion);
Joe Perry (guitar, background vocals);
Brad Whitford (guitar);
Tom Hamilton (bass);
Joey Kramer (drums, percussion);

"Girls Of Summer" was nominated for the 2003 Grammy Awards for Best Rock Performance By A Duo Or Group With Vocal.

Album - Billboard (North America)

Year Chart Position
2002 The Billboard 200 4

Singles - Billboard (North America)

Year Single Chart Position
2002 "Girls Of Summer" Mainstream Rock Tracks 25

Bookmark and Share

Social Comments


CD Universe - New Release Music CDs up to 30% Off
Hosted by Chamberland Technologies
Privacy Policy